Academic roles: Provost KU Leuven Campuses in the Province of Antwerp; Member of the Academic Council and the University Council of KU Leuven; Managing director Flanders Business School (by KU Leuven); Board member of the research spin-offs Labo De Nayer and Welding Centre Mechelen; Founder and trustee of the Leo Tindemans Chair at KU Leuven; Member General Meeting UCSIA (University Centre St Ignatius Antwerp); Board member PARCUM (religious heritage Flanders); Academic representative on the Board of VOKA (chamber of commerce) Mechelen-Kempen; Board member Maria-Elisabeth Belpaire (charity for emancipation, equal opportunities and education Antwerp); Medal of Honour of the University of Chestochowa

Contribution to/engagement with UNeECC: President and Head of the Board, founding member

Email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Mobile number: +32 477 404917