EuropaNostra Award2022The European Commission and Europa Nostra announced the 2022 winners of the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards, funded by the EU Creative Europe programme. This year, which marks the 20th anniversary of Europe's most prestigious Awards in the heritage field, 30 outstanding heritage achievements from 18 European countries have been awarded in five categories. These categories are in line with the latest developments and priorities related to heritage policy and practice in Europe.

DISCE case studiesThe ten DISCE (Developing Inclusive and Sustainable Creative Economies) Regional Case studies are available online! The studies present key facts about each location, with a particular attention to how the ‘creative economy’ has previously been understood, based on a review of existing academic literature, publicly available data, and policy documents.

ceccut finalconfJean Monnet CECCUT network Final conference - June 08, 2022 9am-18pm University of Lille Lilliad Learning Center Innovation, Cité scientifique - Villeneuve d’Ascq (F)





KyivOn 24 February 2022 Russia launched a violent and completely unjustified invasion of Ukraine, a peaceful and sovereign European country. During this war, Russia has killed and tortured thousands of civilians, extensively bombed Ukrainian cities, committed war crimes, and caused great destruction of the country’s cultural and architectural heritage. In this dramatic situation, the Ukrainian Institute, Ukraine’s cultural diplomacy organisation, joins cultural workers from across Europe to call on the European Council to symbolically award the title of the “European Capital of Culture and Peace 2022” to Kyiv, the capital of Ukraine. The Board of UNeECC is also supporting the call. Prof. dr. Flora Carrjin, the President of UNeECC, Prof. William John Chambers and Prof. dr., Dr. h.c. László Imre Komlósi, the Vice-Presidents of UNeECC have already signed the petition.